Board of Directors

Mark Affolter
Ares Management

Andy Bankert
Bain & Co.

Michael Buck, Board President
Driehaus Capital Management LLC

Clarence + Regena Carson
Chicago Public Schools; BP

Uma Chandrasekaran
Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Sonya Choe Miller
Independent Consultant

Ashton Clark
Ticket Falcon

Jamie Cleghorn, Board Vice President
Bain & Co.

Ellen Feldman
Community Volunteer

Noam Frankel
Optimal Freight

Marlo Gaal

Jason Klein
HSA Commercial Real Estate, Inc.

Jonathan Kletzel

Tracy Sefl, Board Secretary
Strategic Communications Consultant

Steven Shaw

Peter Sheren
Goldman Sachs

Penne Silverman, Board Treasurer
Christopher House

Rita Simó
The People’s Music School

*Jennifer Kim Matsuzawa
The People’s Music School

*Ex officio members


For a complete list of our esteemed artistic, technology, and community advisors, please email

Associate Board

Kate Banner
Northwestern University

Ryan Boggs
Four Star Wealth Advisors

Arturo Evening
Freelance Music Producer

Amy Fernandez
Prudential Financial

Kevin Hardiman

Yang Hu

Meagan Keefe
Northwestern University

Christian Luciano
Northwestern University

Dan Malnar

Matt Morrissey
Drinker Biddle & Reath

Spencer Park
Applied Predictive Technologies

Omar Ruiz-Oliver

Allegis Snider
Clark Construction Group, LLC

Amy Tsuei
Walton Street Capital

Interested in being a part of one of the most dynamic Boards in Chicago? Find out how to get involved.